“Why did you give this to me? What purpose can it serve?”
That’s how I felt. I thought maybe the universe had decided I wasn’t good enough to be a mother or to reproduce. Then I decided to tell the universe to go fuck itself (‘scuse the language) if it really did think that.

Each month I will hope, I will break down when my body says no but I will continue. It’s going to be hard, it’s going to mean shifting my lifestyle and making sacrifices. I’m just glad that after reading all these blogs tonight, I know that I’m not alone.

I pray to all the gods, old and new, that each of us gets there.. one way or another.

x

inconcieveable

I close the door, the empty apartment echoing with loneliness. I drop the keys on the table and sink into a chair.The doctor’s words flow through my mind. I rest my head in my hands.

Why me? I don’t understand.

I blink back the tears. I don’t want to wallow in self pity. I only want to understand. I only want to be comforted.

The cold embraces me as I hug my knees.

Why me?

So many others could easily start out with child. I want to, more than anything, but I can’t. I can’t. Because of this curse I was given.

What did I do?

I eat healthy. I’m the proper weight.

It was in my genes. The disease . . . no, “syndrome” I carried.

And nobody would understand. How could they? They can’t feel the lonely fingers of hopelessness. Things would be harder for me, just because…

View original post 162 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping, PCOS

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
