Dear Ovaries,

Woke up at stupid o’clock to get to the walk in service for the Day 22 (21) blood test. It didn’t seem like such a big sacrifice to make if it’s going to help me understand you better. The test is to see if you’re ovulating and to check my progesterone and Vit D levels. All that good stuff. I didn’t quite realise how important Vitamin D is until I saw it on the Zita West website. I feel like such a newb to infertility. Everyday I discover something new that I could and should be doing to help you. Why does it have to be so complicated? I hope you appreciate that I’ve given up tea and coffee for you. My tongue isn’t happy about that.

Anyhow back to blood test, the problem is that my cycles have been playing up and it’s a bit hard to predict when the peak is. The nice people at DuoFertility believe you are ovulating, which makes me even more confused. They help me track body temperature with this fancy little device- it’s not that cheap but I wasn’t getting anywhere with a normal thermometer as my hours are all over the  place. I find it less stressful than the Clear Blue Fertility Monitor. That also shows my ovulation day but if you have PCOS it won’t be accurate. So they think you’re all covered in cysts but I might not have PCOS. Actually the doctor says PCOS is seriously generic and so it’s hard to pinpoint what I have. It’s all up in the air and enough to drive me mad.

I hope you are ovulating. That would make me do cartwheels all day long.

xoxo

M

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Dr Trips + Medical

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
