Acupuncture Week 13: Trying to get through this TWW

“Next time you hear from me, I will either be ecstatic that I have a BFP, or happy that once again my body has had a period and is getting back to normal. Either way, I’ll be at peace with it.” – that’s exactly how I want to be… no storms each month.. just peaceful acceptance

F!@$ You Infertility!

Nothing that special to report this week, honestly. I had normal acupuncture. PinLady didn’t have much interesting to say about whether I could have conceived this cycle. I was kind of pissed, actually. Not that she’s a mind reader, but shit, I mean isn’t she in tune with all of this Chinese medicine hocus pocus? She kind of shrugged off of my symptoms, and said she didn’t sense any sickness as the cause of any of it, and said that my pulse felt good. “Normal” she actually said. Which is a word I haven’t heard very often with regards to my body.

After a successful ovulation this month, and a normal period under my belt, things are trending positively. But things are a little funky, as far as how I’m feeling. Ovulation this month was painless, unlike my typical ovulation pains. But conversely, the time after ovulation to my period…

View original post 418 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Acupuncture + Chinese Medicine, Aunt Flow, Emotions + Coping

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
