Don’t Ignore The Fact That You Are Not Defined By Your Infertility

Great blog showing how men feel and cope with infertility. I’m sure quite a few of us might have said this ” My wife once told me, “I do not blame you if you were to leave me to find a woman who could give you a child”. ”

Out of love. Out of fear. Out of sadness.

Sunshine Dreams and Hopes

  

Love Quotes

   My wife once told me, “I do not blame you if you were to leave me to find a woman who could give you a child”. She told me this when we were in the midst of a several year struggle to have a baby through the use of medically assisted conception. We had already gone through several IUI cycles, a miscarriage, and were preparing for our first IVF. I was beside myself after hearing this statement. The truth was we both contributed to our fertility problems. I am pretty sure she meant what she said when she said it. She was being selfless and loved me (and hopefully still does) so much that she was willing to put her happiness on a shelf so I could find mine. To this day the comment shakes me and saddens me. I could not imagine a time in life where my…

View original post 1,364 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
