Infertility: I get by with a little help from my friends

Cramps have stopped. The urgh feeling is subsiding. The thought of a 2 hour drive (I’m the driver) to attend a Christening is making me  want to hide under my duvet. Babies, children, pregnant couples… GAH!! I am quietly whispering to myself, “I must be strong.” It’s my new mantra.

I’m so grateful that my bestie puts up with my constant infertility despair and moaning. I know my ramblings must become repetitive and tedious. Yet, she never fails to support:

If you’re wondering who topless Eric is and what that happy place looks like click here. True Blood fans will know exactly what I’m talking about.

P.s Note to said bestie.. thank you 😉 I love you.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping, Gah!
2 comments on “Infertility: I get by with a little help from my friends
  1. Oh god, it’s been so long since the last season of True Blood I’d forgotten about Eric… my head has just been filled with topless Thor and Captain America. Add Eric to the mix… HEAVEN!

  2. LOL! I keep meaning to rent Thor. It’s got to help the hormones, right? 😉

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
