“Have you looked into IV…

“Have you looked into IVF?”

‘Helpful’ question of the month.. I don’t get asked if I’ve tried Metformin or Clomid.. they jump straight into IVF and adoption. Gah.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Gah!
5 comments on ““Have you looked into IV…
  1. TG says:

    Love it. Recently, after years of IVF and other treatments, I was asked if I’ve tried eating pineapple. Um… ??

    • That pineapple comment made me lolz. But you know what’s even more tragic – I found myself shaking my head with a ‘isn’t that acidic?’ I’m on an alkalising diet (and failing at it.. Don’t want to see another almond ever again!!)

      • TG says:

        I’ve never heard of an alkalizing diet, but that sounds like something worth trying. They say that pineapple is supposed to thicken the uterine lining and is good for implantation, but there haven’t been any clinical studies. Who knows?
        Wishing you the best!

      • My friend’s mum is a nutritionist and homeopath. She says for pregnancy the body needs to be alkaline. I think it’s 80% alkaline and 20% acidic. She also told me to lower the carbs and increase the eggs (based on a treatment she did for me) and that’s seriously helped my period this month.

        Everybody swears by different things – I’ve read that wheatgrass helped one person … I guess like you say any thing is worth trying.

      • P.s lots of luck sent your way too!

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
