Why can’t this be easier? #infertility

“You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star.”

I’m at the acupuncturist, staring at the ceiling and thinking ‘I wish this whole baby making thing was easier.’ This is a pic of the ceiling, the fact the light looks like a full moon makes me smile.

Acupuncturist Ceiling

My weekly view.

I jinxed myself by thinking I’d kicked the cystitis aside. Then it hit me last night and I was up til 6am. I was so close to opening a box of antibiotics but I told myself I was stronger than that. It upsets me as I worry that as my body fights this, it’ll decide to reject any chance of conception. I just passed ovulation.

I don’t want to feel defeated already. I want my two weeks of blissful hope and daydreaming that finally life is stirring inside of me.

Pins on tummy

Pins on tummy.

Pinlady just gave me a list of what not to eat. She explained that herbal tea for cystitis lessens chance of pregnancy, while the tea for the womb increases it. I feel confused and overwhelmed by the balancing act. Did I ruin my chances last night by drinking the cystitis tea?

“Stay positive. Stay positive. Your body will work a miracle.” That’s what I’m saying to myself now.

She also says I need to get my egg quality checked – with a scan not blood test. I didn’t know that it could be done with a scan. Any advice from you all would be appreciated. She also said to get tubes checked – I’ve been avoiding the dye. My GP won’t refer me until I’ve tried the course or metformin. Maybe I’ll have to go private for it. What did you do?

I need to get home, cruel (what a typo .. I mean crawl.. I guess that shows my state of mind) into bed and sleep.

Cupping - acupuncture

Cupping flames

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Acupuncture + Chinese Medicine, Dr Trips + Medical
4 comments on “Why can’t this be easier? #infertility
  1. marwil says:

    Ugh, I’m sorry you are in pain, wonderful that you go for acupuncture though and that it is helping a bit. A scan can see if there is the expected activity in your ovaries around ovulation.. I think. When I had my baseline scan for the first IVF I was told they had expected it to be ‘more activity’ compared to my age and hormone levels. Other than that I don’t know how it can be checked easily.
    Is it impossible to push for a referral at this point? and have your husband been checked at all? Hope you feel better today.

    • Dr was pretty keen to get me on the metformin to help boost activity before referring me on – I don’t know if that’s just the standard path when you’re thought to be PCOS but without the symptoms.. and suddenly ovulating. I’m keen to try this naturally before I start taking meds (even though I’ve read cases where Metformin has resulted in pregnancy, I kinda want my body on form). I think I just want peace of mind on whether the activity is good. I’ll look into the baseline test.

      I looked at Zita West but the prices make my eyes wide. Husband is off to get checked again. He was last checked a year ago. I think he’s all good.

      Acupuncture has helped so much. I’m still suffering today but I think it’s my cold dehydrating me and not helping the situation.

  2. LisaB says:

    Ouch!! I really hope you feel better soon!

  3. Thank you, missy! Loved the quote ‘May the odds be ever in your favour!’ on your last blog post.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
