Which songs help you cope with infertility?

This was a reply to Marwil’s blog post about Doubt. I wanted to share it with you because I guess this song has become therapy for me and helps me cope.

It’s so easy to be consumed by that feeling but I think your husband is spot on with his reasoning and for me that would be one huge of sunshine to stand in.

When I feel down, I sway along with my beloved to Travis – Flowers in the Window because it’s about being where we are. Where everyone is pregnant around you.

“There is no reason to feel bad
But there are many seasons to feel glad, sad, mad
It’s just a bunch of feelings that we have to hold
but I am here to help you with the load”

“So now we’re here and now it’s fine
So far away from there and there it’s time time time
To plant new seeds and watch them grow
So there’ll be flowers in the window when we go”

Warning video contains lots of bumps:

You can borrow the sway song

x

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping
3 comments on “Which songs help you cope with infertility?
  1. So strange…I had never heard this song before, but you are the 2nd person I’ve seen quote it tonight! Music is so important in my life, and especially through this struggle. I posted a list of my favorite strength songs a little while back: http://notsofertilegirl.wordpress.com/2012/03/14/strength-in-the-song/
    I would like to also add “Shine the Light” by Sugarland to it. I thought of a few others last week, but I’ve forgotten them now!

    • Shine the light makes feel a little sad! I just posted this one on your blog:

      This is a lil emo and not really a coping song because it makes me sad a little. 2Pac- Letter to my unborn http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmT-USZrrXY

      “I’m writing you a letter
      This is to my unborn child
      Want to let you know I love you
      If you didn’t know I feel this way
      How I think about you every day
      I have so much to say”

  2. marwil says:

    I haven’t really thought of this so I have no real suggestions. Thanks for this song, it’s the first time I hear it.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
