Lisa @ Black Panty Salvation shares her experience on Work vs Motherhood : )

I made my husband read this!

Black Panty Salvation

Being new to Madison I receive the customary queries when meeting people:

  • When did you get here?
  • Where did you move from? (And the immediate “What? WHY?!?” when hearing Bermuda as the response.)
  • What do you do?

I am happy for the interest and God knows I love to talk about myself but the last one is a bitch.  While it’s “okay” to be a stay-at-home-mom that answer still leaves people wanting and me desperate to satisfy their want.  I justify my position by telling people I am a Doula (who as a SAHM doesn’t practice), that I used to lead a Fertility Support Group (before I moved), I, also uh, uh … stumble, stumble.

As an ex-pat in Bermuda, unless you’re the spouse with the work permit it is very difficult to find a job and sponsorship.  I didn’t work in Bermuda and knew many women who also did not work outside…

View original post 240 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Work Life Balance

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
