A poem I wrote on infertility: “For my child”

I wrote this when I was in pain. Without the title, most think it’s for a lover but I believe most women experiencing infertility will pick up on the references and know exactly what is meant. I didn’t finish the last verse and so it’s perfectly incomplete. A bit like me without my child.

For my child - copyright

Wondering who Mama Pacha is? Click here.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Creative Outlet, Emotions + Coping
5 comments on “A poem I wrote on infertility: “For my child”
  1. LisaB says:

    That is so haunting and beautiful! Wow!

  2. marwil says:

    It’s a lovely poem. xo

  3. Thank you for the sweet compliments ladies x

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
