Human me.

I haven’t been blogging because it’s that time of the month and I’ve been so focused on just getting through the week. I needed quiet time and space to just inhale and exhale. I’ve been silently reading and absorbing. I’m so pleased to see that two bloggers who were bleeding in early pregnancy seem to be doing okay. Fingers crossed for all of you out there. Anyhow, I wanted to show human me.. the person behind the doll so while I haven’t written a new post, I have updated my About the Typist page:

Fertility Doll

Hello!

17th May 2012

I opened Pandora’s box and infertility entered my life.

I’m (almost) 29 and married to a beautiful man. We have two beastly cats, a small earthly home in the UK and live a simple yet wonderful life.

It’s been 5 years, of which most were wasted because doctors just told me to have more sex. For those who may be waiting or in slight denial, follow that gut feeling and invest in getting yourself checked out. 

I can’t explain my fertility issues fully because we’re still investigating them. I think I have PCO without all the symptoms. I have a bag of Metformin waiting for me but I’ve decided that before I try to run, I need to walk. This blog is about me stepping out of the rat race, walking patiently and learning to love my body.. whether it’s ovulating or not. 

I write because I want to share what I learn along the way and to stop my mind from falling into a state of madness.I read and comment as much as I write. I like to not feel so alone on this journey, so do please say hello.

Mina x

Fertility_doll_louvreP.s This blog may look a little creepy but I have a thing for all things dark and whimsical. I heart Tim Burton and would like nothing more than to be stuck in a room with one day with a pen and an endless amount of paper. Fertility Doll was inspired by a trip to Paris, where I joked with a friend that I ought to rub up against the fertility statues in the Louvre. It’s also because I feel like a fertility doll – people keep falling pregnant around me (how dare they??).

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Creative Outlet, Emotions + Coping, PCOS
4 comments on “Human me.
  1. jodiepodie says:

    Know exactly how you feel Doll x

  2. LisaB says:

    I love the pic of you peeking out 🙂 Cute! Ugh, I feel your frustration! I hope your journey will soon be over with a happy ending! Nice to get to know you better 🙂

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
