Want a copy of The Time Traveler’s Wife?

Time Traveler's Wife - World Book Night

I was given three copies of ‘The Time Travellers Wife’ to pass on. Not to sell or to lend but to give away. It’s part of worldbooknight.org.

First three of my blog followers Next follower (only one book left) to leave a note below to say they’d like a copy will be sent one. Wherever you are in the world. The only catch is that once you’ve read it, you then need to help the book live on, by giving it away. You can give it to a friend, a neighbour, a family member, a cafe.. it’s up to you. The book’s journey is tracked via a QR code which I haven’t quite figured out yet.

I’m sharing this with my blog followers because this is my way of saying thank you. <3.

P.s Make sure you leave your email address when you comment so I can contact you to get a postal address. Books will be sent by standard 1st class mail. No fancy schmancy delivery. Once they’re sent in the post, it’s up to the postman to get it to you.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Hurrah!
10 comments on “Want a copy of The Time Traveler’s Wife?
  1. LisaB says:

    Cool! I saw the movie, and I’ve been wanting so much to read the book. I’d love a copy! That’s really nice of you to share! 🙂 I think my email comes up, but if not, it’s Baby4Lisa@gmail.com
    🙂

  2. marwil says:

    That’s a wonderful book, I really enjoyed it (and I have it as well). I’m going to check out the site for the passing on books, if that’s what it is.. I have heard of these things but never got around to sign up.

  3. ootastic says:

    Nice idea – I’ve already got a copy somewhere. Readers should be warned the book contains multiple miscarriages. And I think I also boggled slightly at the amount of sex they had, but probably only because I was going through a fairly dry spell at the time of reading ;/

    • Good warning, ootastic. There are miscarriages, but I think it’s actually beneficial to be exposed to them and read how others deal with the pain and confusion. The more we are aware and understand, the better equipped we are to deal with our own problems/tragedies.

    • Eeeps. Thanks for flagging that, I didn’t know! I’m not allowed to read the book in week 4 of my cycle – I’ll be too emo.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past scribbles
