Over the coming weeks my attention is going to be on food. I think I’ll have to make this without the sugar or find a substitute but how delicious is fresh lemonade… hmmmm. Persian cucumber?? Not sure I’ll find one of those in my local Waitrose.

Oh and check out the other recipes on this blog.. yum yum yum!

Mama's Gotta Bake

As I was driving down the main thoroughfare in my community today, I spotted a group of kids, I would say about 10 or 11 years old, yelling and waving frantically at me to stop.  They had set up a lemonade stand with an array of handrawn signs, on the corner of this particular intersection. How could I drive by this group of young entrepreneurs without purchasing the product that they had obviously spent hours concocting. I would be forever known as “the mean lady”.

When I pulled over to the curb and got out of my car, I could see sighs of relief on their tiny faces. Yes! A customer. I ordered up a glass of their homemade brew, and when I opened my wallet to pay, I realized I had just blown my entire wad at the supermarket on this evening’s dinner.  Oh geez, was this really happening…

View original post 279 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Posted in Recipes + Nutrition, Uncategorized

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past scribbles
