Feeling fear. #infertility

I am scared I will never know what it’s like to be pregnant. 

I am scared I will fall pregnant and experience the same loss that so many beautiful loving women facing infertility have dealt with.

I am scared that I will give up my (small) career to focus on my health and yet not achieve this goal.

I am scared I will never be able to give my husband the son or daughter that he deserves.

I am scared I will lose my ‘iman’ – my faith in God.

Just seven days left before I throw every cell of me into this and I am truly scared.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping
3 comments on “Feeling fear. #infertility
  1. LisaB says:

    I can relate. *big hugs* Thinking of you and hoping that none of those fears come true and that all your dream come true instead!

  2. Mrs. Wuestewald says:

    Its like you wrote this about me, i feel the same exact way, know that your not alone. Also so many women do this everyday all around the world, some big, small, skinny, chubby, young, old so many can do it so you can too.

    • I hope we all get to the other side of it. Fear can be paralysing and disheartening. I think in the past I’ve had a positive mindset but I haven’t had true faith in myself. I need some faith. P.s nice to meet you!

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past scribbles
