4 things I hate about my job

With four days to go until I give up work in an attempt to help my ovaries, I thought I should vent some frustrations by writing four things I hate about my job.

Number 1: MICROMANAGEMENT

Number 2: MICROMANAGEMENT

Number 3: MICROMANAGEMENT

Number 4: MICROMANAGEMENT

 

Number 5: MICROMANAGEMENT

(Otherwise I pretty much love my job)

I was given guidelines for handover notes, then asked to edit the handover notes .. they’re handover notes for gawdsake!! I wanted to print them out and smack him around the head with them. Then I had to breathe .. deeply.. in.. and .. out.. and .. in.. out.. because I felt the prolactin rise.

Thinking of my ovaries and sanity, I hit the imaginary emergency zen button on my keyboard and reminded myself I have only four days to go. I closed the scathing email reply I had written and started editing the notes… the way I believed they should be edited. They are MY handover notes afterall.

If I ever find myself managing – I won’t ever be micromanaging. It’s such bullshit. Patronising. Controlling. Unnecessary. It squashes creativity and clips an employee’s wings. One does not believe it is very becoming of a good manager!

Vent over.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Gah!
10 comments on “4 things I hate about my job
  1. I so don’t do well with being micromanaged. I’m not currently being micromanaged but if I was I would honestly quit.

    • It’s like being in school again. I want to leave on good terms so for now I’m biting my tongue. But I will send those notes back with a polite note that I won’t be editing further. Argh! This is just a bad start to the week. I haven’t had breakfast, I left my vitamins at home and my eyes are stinging from exhaustion. Bring on Friday.

  2. LisaB says:

    I’ve had a couple jobs like that and IT SUCKS!! You made me laugh though hehe, sorry. I really feel for you though!! Grrrrr!!

  3. Mina @ Fertility Doll says:

    Oh how funny! I just realised I wrote 5 things! That’s how stressed I was.

  4. marwil says:

    just a few more days now..

  5. I love the #5! Hope things get better soon…oh yeah, you don’t have to put up with it much longer. Enjoy it now, you might miss it after a while at home. 🙂

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
