Freaked out. Mid cycle bleeding?

Warning this is a TMI post. Went to the loo because I felt a bit wet down there – found blood. I haven’t been having sex this month (my body didn’t feel ready). It’s ovulation time and I’m freaked out by the blood. AF that just passed was all brown with minimum red. Now I’m bleeding properly with clots. WTF.

Anyone else bleed midcycle? Should I be worried? Btw I’m laughing at myself as this sounds like one of those questions left on Yahoo answers.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Aunt Flow
12 comments on “Freaked out. Mid cycle bleeding?
  1. Weird! Call the doc, I say!

  2. Well I hope it’s nothing, our bodies do random things sometimes. I believe my period was six days late because I was accidentally syncing with the moon! We had opened the bedroom curtains when it started to get warm, letting in the moonlight. You never know…

  3. LisaB says:

    Hmm, it could be ovulation bleeding. It could also be an “off” cycle. I’ve had times where my cycles were kinda funky. I hope it doesn’t persist! If things continue to be “off” you can ask for birth control pills to kind of re-set your body. It can be a good thing to do. I’ve seen a lot of ladies get pregnant after doing so. Or maybe there’s something natural? Like Vitex or something? The only other thing I can think is that I know some ladies who had a polyp in their uterus or cervix that caused mid-cycle bleeding. These can be easily found and removed. I hope that’s not what it is though!

    • I really hope it’s not anything like that too. I was wondering whether the femoral massage I did might have caused it. Extra blood flow to that region – I did it before ovulation but maybe my body wasn’t used it.

      Maybe it’s just stress.

  4. I had the same thing a couple of months ago. I wouldn’t say it was heavy but it definitely wasn’t spotting either. My doctor said that it was breakthrough bleeding and likely came from the cyst I had at the time. The bleeding went away after a few days and the cyst disappeared at the end of the month.

    • I was hoping it wasn’t that but I’m thinking that it’s likely to be. Twinge on left side today and even though the bleeding is light – it’s still there. My mind wants my body to give it a break. 😦

  5. Mrs. Wuestewald says:

    I would say its just a deep cleaning that the brown was old lining that didn’t sluf last cycle and now the full lining is sluffing.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 321 other followers

Past scribbles
