Anovulatory cycle – my very own K2

Just as things were getting better with my cycles, K2 was placed before me and all I can do is stare at it. The anovulatory cycle. I’ve been trying really hard that it just feels like a… I guess a slap in the face? I don’t know how I’m going to balance my hormones – suddenly I’m doubting my fertility and ability to recover. I really don’t want to doubt as it’ll work against all the small things I’m trying but there is doubt. I’m feeling tired… so very tired by it all. I want to curl up and sleep for a very long time.

I noticed the anovulatory pattern on my Duo Fertility chart and I contacted them because I wasn’t sure whether to note the mid-cycle bleeding down as AF or heavy spotting. Even with bank holiday weekend, they were quick to help (which was really good of them). Their advice on the mid-cycle bleeding and the delay in ovulation was:

It would be good for you to see your doctor about this as this may be causing problem with ovulation, and fertility in general.

Your doctor will probably start by recommending a scan to check the presence of cysts, as these may be responsible for the delay of ovulation and the bleeding. If nothing is found, then a more detailed exam will probably take place.

Mid cycle bleeding can also be caused by anovulatory cycles, as your hormones are not balanced as they would normally be.

That dreaded A word. The chart showed me it but I didn’t want to acknowledge it. I was hoping by some miracle the pattern would change. I was hoping that articles on Google were correct, that it was a sign of fertility but really I was playing the fool again.

I guess I’ll be visiting the doctor’s this week, to be poked and prodded. Where is faith hiding? I could really do with some faith right now. Faith and a reset button on my body.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Dr Trips + Medical, Duo Fertility, Emotions + Coping, PCOS
4 comments on “Anovulatory cycle – my very own K2
  1. LisaB says:

    Nooo! 😦 I’m sorry hun. I think it’s good that you are going to the doctor though. I hope they can find the problem and get you back on track asap! Hugs!

  2. Oh how I understand . . . hang in there, and a hug to you!

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
