A post about how Making Mom overcame infertility through diet changes. I’m working on 2 and 3 but 1 is going to be a toughie. Still it’ll be worth it!
1) Gluten free
2) Sugar free
3) pH balancing

Making Mom

Getting pregnant is not as easy as it sounds. We spend most of our lives trying not to take the dreaded ride up the duff, often to find out that getting there is not as easy as it sounds. It seems to be the one thing that is easier to do by accident than on purpose.

After trying for nearly a year and getting nowhere, I decided it was time to try something natural before heading to Ye Ol’ Fertility Clinic. A friend’s mom told me that she had once heard Dr. Oz say that a gluten free diet can help with fertility. That was enough for me! If Mehmet said it, I was willing to try it! I did some intense Googling (as you do when trying self-diagnose and treat any modern ailment) and found a few interesting articles about the following three diets for fertility:
1) Gluten free

View original post 753 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Recipes + Nutrition
3 comments on “
  1. Michelle says:

    Sorry to burst your bubble, but I eat more fruits and veggies than any normal person would, living on a farm and all!! If it was all diet, I would have six kids by now lol. If you are healthy and eat consciously, you should do well. Dieting is too much strain and stress for ya. I think that woman really did experience coincidence. Who listens to that stupid Dr. Oz anyway!! Such bull from that guy. Sorry :/

    • I don’t even know who Dr.Oz is 😀 I just know I need to cut out sugar (because it’s a killer for cystitis) and I need to balance my body pH wise (again for cystitis). Since I have polycystic ovaries, I think a gluten free diet will benefit me – I’ve already lowered my carbs. You’re right – it’s not just diet but I’m a city girl and oh boy has my body suffered because of it so for me it’s a starting point.

      • Michelle says:

        Ah, I get ya. I thought you were gonna join all these crazy dieters we have here and start starving and straining yourself. What you say makes perfect sense though!

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
