The crash

There’s so much I’ve been meaning to write and share about the last alternative therapy session I had but it’s going to have to wait. This week my body crashed – all I want to do is eat and sleep.

My mind keeps saying to my body ‘I’m bored! Let’s get up and go.’ my body in turn replies, ‘Shut up and sit back down. It’s thanks to you we’re in this state.’ At some point I need them to start working together because the dishevelled witch look isn’t very becoming.

I’ve been pushing on with the changes to my diet. I am cutting out as much gluten as I can and sugar. I have a long food list with estimated PH levels which I’ll share once I’m back up and running. For me, this isn’t a fertility diet – it’s for building up my strength. I don’t feel miserable by the changes but it’s a pain as I’m constantly hungry now. I do well until I crave chocolate. Creating new habits is hard. I’d like to see results soon but ten years of surviving on adrenaline is going to take time to fix. I wished I’d addressed it at 22, not going onto 29.

In other news, my sister is getting married and admitted that she’d like to have her second child soon. Sisterly me is all hurrah! Infertile me is thinking argh crap. I need to snap out of infertile me and truly find a way to cope that doesn’t involve hiding. All in good time I guess.

Anyhow I’ll be back to blogging in a week or so. I’ll catch up on commenting then too. I need time to adjust and to find a new routine.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping, Fertility + Exercise
2 comments on “The crash
  1. LisaB says:

    Way to go on making changes!! Woot! 🙂 I hope your routine gets back to normal soon. I’ve been feeling really out of it the past few days. I know that feeling, and it sucks!

  2. marwil says:

    You are doing huge changes right now and your body is adjusting. It’s a lot to deal with and can be emotionell as well. I have done a three week dieting/detox thing a few times years ago and it’s tough even if you know it’s good for you. Hope you can find a balance that works for you.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
