99reasonstolaugh posts

#648 Everyone at IKEA is Pregnant

You walk past the kids play area, crash into at least a dozen pregnant bellies, and end up walking through the children’s bedroom furniture. You have to use the bathroom but you are pretty sure you (a) can’t find the toilet in the maze of the store or (b) your period will be waiting for you in your underpants.

Hubby and I spent five minutes staring at a children’s room dreaming. We even named our child. Unable to buy any of the kids stuff for our own children, I bought my little nephew kiddies glasses (which he scoffed at because he’s four now and wants a grown-ups glass to drink from) and some mini cutlery so he stops poking his mouth with our forks. The spare small room made for our child, now has a brand new £35 ikea desk in it – I guess it’ll be a workspace after all.

#645 Finding out you got your Period… Again

Step 5: Light spotting
Step 6: Insert swear word

Step 7: Begin crying on the toilet
Step 8: Random thoughts include: Is this really my period or is it implantation bleeding?

This is how I spent my Sunday morning. Duo Fertility temperature showed that period is around the corner, there’s no fooling myself and half of me wants to toss the damn thing out of the window so I can live in blissful ignorance.

 

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Duo Fertility, Emotions + Coping

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
