Day 2.. of work

And my ovaries are hating this already. Acupuncture on a Monday night probably didn’t help… I’m zapped.

On a positive note lots of people have told me I look fresh and well after my two week break. (Omega 3,6,9 is working wonders, my hair is baby soft.) We’ll see if that still applies on Friday!

Only working til Friday. Then officially free. Thank God.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Work Life Balance
3 comments on “Day 2.. of work
  1. What benefits are there to Omega?

    • “Another key fatty acid, omega-3, is found in deep-fish oil. Omega-3 fatty acids have been found to clean the blood of fatty deposits, reduce clotting, and encourage blood flow to the uterus.” Randine Lewis – Infertility Cure. She also says they boost the immune system, reduce certain immune cells (natural killer cells) which prevent the embryo’s implantation in the uterus. Also crucial in fetal brain development.

      As for 6 and 9s.. not too sure but I take them because I remember being told to a long time ago to balance hormones. From this http://www.ehow.com/about_5230841_benefits-omega-3_-9_.html it sounds like 6 and 9 also play a part for the reproductive system. I’m far from fixed but it’s a start.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
