Just another day of deep sighs.

I want to trade this wheatgrass smoothie in for a red velvet cupcake.

I want to stop reading books on infertility and plan my babyshower instead.

I want this to be over but it’s so far from it.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
5 comments on “Just another day of deep sighs.
  1. jodiepodie says:

    Couldn’t have put it better myself x

  2. Eat that cupcake. (advice from as someone who regularly eats for comfort)

  3. LisaB says:

    I feel for you! Lots of hugs ❤ xoxo

  4. What I suggest:
    Eat the cupcake!
    Obtain (from library, book store, ebook store, Amazon.com) a novel that will sweep you up and give you a holiday from thoughts of infertility. I’d make some suggestions, but I have no idea what your tastes are.
    Never mind, I am making a suggestion anyways.
    Orson Scott Card’s Ender series is fabulous. It probably helps to be a Science Fiction fan, but they are well written with a compelling theme, so it’s not mandatory.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
