Stumbled on Skinny Belly today.. she makes me laugh, definitely worth following ..

“It’s the challenges we face that make us who we are, and drive the decisions in our life. The most important thing to remember is never to make decisions out of fear and that a challenge is only an opportunity in disguise.”

Skinny Belly

After washing my hair and changing my clothes after a gluttonous weekend of scones and chocolate and rolling around in the sack (nothing exciting, just literally rolling around), I got up this morning and promised myself a brand new day.

It started with a nice long walk. With my headphones in, dogs on leads and a wind frozen face, it occurred to me that the misfortunes in my life had landed me bang smack exactly where I am today. And I don’t mean this in a dispirited way either. I mean this in a “thank goodness I’m exactly where I am today and nowhere else” kind of way.

The connections and coincidences

If you look at exactly where you are today, you can see a line drawn from every single decision you ever made to the chair you’re sitting in at this very second. The great decisions, and the not-so-great…

View original post 418 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Posted in Reblog

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
