Incredible, beautiful pictures and heart warming..

Monday evening, we had reports from the team who had been to an orphanage in the area of Thagami. They said the children were very malnourished; one baby (who they had just discovered was HIV+) had died last week. Because of this, they had to test all the other children in the orphanage, including the HIV+ baby’s sister, Christine. We have since learned that none of the other children are HIV+, thankfully.

Wednesday I got to visit the third orphanage in as many days. The things I had heard about Thagami were true. The children were malnourished and the orphanage was dirty, but the kids had such joy. 

I cannot tell you how fulfilled I feel when I am surrounded by kids who need love and affection. It’s as if every other thing I’ve done is just silliness and all the terrible things I’ve experienced and thought were the end…

View original post 584 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Posted in Reblog

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
