I’ve learned that some words are very powerful when you need hope or faith or to believe. That offering those words to the person suffering is like offering water to a thirsty person. I’ve also learned to try to quiet my incredibly noisy mind, focus on my dreams and live there for a little while every day. Some days are harder than others but ultimately, I am getting the hang of it.

Symbolism, The Fertility Circus

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping
2 comments on “
  1. Leslie says:

    I read your blogs often, I find myself struggling through much of the same infertility troubles. I am inspired by your daily accounts, and managing with the pain/disappointment etc. I have linked my blog to yours so other women in this situation can also read both. I’d love for you to read mine also perhaps even give me feedback http://theinfertilehurdle.blogspot.ca/

    Thank you for all your encouraging posts!

    • Hi Leslie, I promise to read your blog and link to it soon. I took a break from blogging because I was obsessively peeing on sticks and tracking temperatures.. and forgetting how to live. I’ll be back soon though and then rest assured you’ll see me all over your comments section. Thank you for reaching out x

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
