Winter is coming

20120924-154455.jpg

It’s time for soup!

Duchy Original’s Beetroot soup is heavenly. However I spotted Balsamic Vinegar in the ingredients and I’m thinking this is far too delicious to be on the alkaline scale.

I’ll just down a wheatgrass shot (us crazy fighting for our fertility types do things like that).

Why do all the good tasting things have to be so bad??? Whhhhhyyyyy???

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Recipes + Nutrition
2 comments on “Winter is coming
  1. marwil says:

    Beetroot soup sounds really nice. Can’t you make it yourself then so you can skip that ingredient, or is it a crucial one for the taste?

    • I need to learn to make good soup – I come from a family where we don’t drink soup so I’ve never actually learned how to make good soup. I need a recipe. I think one of my Turkish cookbooks might have a recipe… have to check.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
