Thoughts for Khloe Kardashian.

It’s funny, when I saw that episode of Kim Kardashian injecting herself and preserving her eggs, my gut said to me ‘I bet she’s not really using the injections for that!’ But really I don’t know whether that was the case or not. Either way, baby news is a great joy so happy days for her and Kanye. 

My thoughts are more with Khloe. You see.. I don’t watch the Kardashian’s.. it’s not my kind of TV. I just caught the episodes of Khloe’s struggles. I know Khloe’s in the position to get fantastic medical support but the infertility journey bites regardless of fortune. 

It’s hard watching your sisters give birth when you’re struggling to conceive. I know that from experience and my Google stats hint that A LOT of women struggle with going through it. It’s one of my top posts. You mask your pain with joy, out of love and to not be selfish.

It’s hard talking about your infertility, facing it and making decisions. It’s hard on your relationship with your partner. It shakes the core of you, rips it out and spits it out before you. 

That’s why I like Khloe Kardashian. I might just become her biggest fan because it takes a hell of a lot of strength to be surrounded by children when infertile, to go through medical treatments, to talk about it and still keep smiling (even if the argument here would be it’s just for TV, the ratings and income). Yet, her talking about it stops it from being such a taboo and raises awareness. We need that. 

Good luck, Khloe. I hope baby dust is sprinkled your way soon. 

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “Thoughts for Khloe Kardashian.
  1. LisaB says:

    I agree. I don’t watch the show, but I really feel for Khloe. That was my first thought when I heard the news. 😦

  2. E v e l y n says:

    I agree. I don’t watch the show either but my thoughts were for Khloe too.

  3. I was feeling the same way, my thoughts were not wow Kim’s is having a baby it was more like, oh know how is Khloe feeling. Not so surprising she posted that she is overjoyed, i started following her on FB when i learned about her fertility struggles as i thought she may share on her private website (but no such luck). My sister has five kids and i can imagine how i would feel if she announces she is having another one while i have been trying (pure heart break).

  4. Sandra says:

    I thought the same thing, poor Khloe and she seems to be so sweet. The money they have will help, it’s one less thing to worry about, but like you said, it still hurts so much.

  5. Β. 'Ατακτη says:

    I agree, never watched the show, reality TV makes me cringe. But baby dust to anyone who wishes to conceive.🌸

  6. Bloggerkuwait says:

    That’s exactly how I felt when I heard about Kim. my heart just sunk in for khloe, I feel bad for her. I cried so bad when I watched the finale when she said “I don’t understand, who doesn’t ovulate? ” my thoughts exactly. Isaw myself in her, it’s so sad. I pray so bad for her to get pregnant soon, the really deserves a baby just like all of us TTC. I’m glad though that she shared her story wIth the world; not enough celebrities have.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
