Tears on the underground.

I saw a pregnant woman on the train today. I got all teary because it got me wondering whether I’ll get to be a woman with a bump and whether I’d ever get the pleasure of wearing a ‘baby on board’ badge.

I need chocolate .. lots of it. Then lots of wheatgrass to balance it all out.

I also need my period to start so the crazy emotions stop. This is totally killing any zen.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping, Infertility
18 comments on “Tears on the underground.
  1. I hear ya sister. Loud and clear. xo

  2. I totally get what you’re saying. Being around pregnant women is just uncomfortable.

    • I have moments of being so strong – baby showers, Facebook announcements, watching fellow bloggers make it to pregnancy .. I’m genuinely happy for them all. But then my own sadness hits me like a storm and I can barely cling on.

  3. hopingonhope says:

    I hear ya. Our turn will come. Someday we will waddle and be offered seats on the subway. It will happen. Hold on to that thought and it will be true soon.

  4. It was my first day back after my laparoscopy on Monday and I really needed a seat. So did the ‘baby on board’ lady that got on at the same time as me. That was both physically and emotionally testing as I leant up against the doors with my weak legs thinking how I’d be showing by now if IVF #1 had worked. Yuck.

    • That must have been so harsh to face. I hope you’re healing up well. I would have given you my seat. Sometimes my thoughts get stuck on the ‘what ifs’- but that’s self torture. This already tortures us enough.

  5. Sadie says:

    Uhg. Sorry you had a crappy day and that the crazy hormones won’t give you a break. Stop messing with her zen, universe! Hang in there.

  6. marwil says:

    I’m right there with you at the moment.

  7. Luna says:

    Smug belly rubbing gets me EVERY SINGLE TIME. Bleargh.

  8. Ms Stork says:

    Know the feeling oh so very well. It’s even worse when the pregnant person is a 16 year old chav who stubs out her cig before getting on the bus. Then my eyes catch fire.

  9. LisaB says:

    I used to wonder that all the time, myself. Big hugs xoxo And YOU WILL!!

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
