When your infertility blog feed begins to reflect your reality and your Facebook.

I haven’t been able to log on here because something hit me.. the fact that my feed is now full of pregnant bloggers and gorgeous newborn babies. It was inevitable and I’m so pleased for their joy.

But it doesn’t stop me from feeling the emptiness that lurks in me. So I choose to look away by not logging on.

I’ll be back.. when I’m ready for it. Right now I’m getting through my days by focusing on anything and everything but infertility.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with:
Posted in Infertility
7 comments on “When your infertility blog feed begins to reflect your reality and your Facebook.
  1. Thumbalina says:

    =( announcements on facebook are the worst. Sometimes they are painful on here for me, but at least I know their back story….I know that they were trying so very hard, so it seemed easier for me to be happy for them. On facebook I see to many people that are “surprised” and that is what kills me. The ones that got pregnant with their boyfriend unexpectedly, or got pregnant the first time trying on their wedding night…. I wish is wasn’t so damn hard for me/us to get pregnant…. I would love to be “surprised”. I understand taking a break though, I think we all do! Good luck with everything still!!!

  2. hopingonhope says:

    *hugs*. Sending you lots of virtual chocolates.

  3. theauthoress says:

    16 people I know are pregnant right now… I hear ya. Hope you get to enjoy days of joy and calm!!

  4. Sadie says:

    I’m so sorry, and I totally understand your need to step back. It’s nice to focus on non-fertility things sometimes. I hope it provides some distraction, and we’ll be waiting when you feel ready to return.

  5. Kristin says:

    I completely hear you. My facebook is totally the same way.

  6. TG says:

    Lady, you’re singing my song. I deleted my Facebook, and I unfollow pregnant and parenting bloggers. It’s not what I need from this channel, and I’m gonna shape it into a world that I want to be in. There are enough bellies and babies IRL. No need to expose myself in the safety of my laptop. Thinking of you, xo

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
