Post Christening Update

Post Christening Update

Faith consists in believing when it is beyond the power of reason to believe.
– Voltaire

I survived. I am slowly recognising that my heart is strong. Even when my soul feels weak. Love overrides pain. I can smile out of love, I can endure out of love.

I’m not Christian. I wondered where my God was when I stood in the church. I wondered if He could see my strength. Then I realised He is my strength.

We’ve come a long way me and God. I’m glad I’m not angry with Him anymore.

I still think making Katie Price pregnant and leaving me childless is a cruel joke
but I think we’ll discuss that when one day we do meet.

Yes, imagine that.

I meet God and the first thing I say to Him is ‘Oh em gee. I cannot believe you did that!’

I hope He has a sense of humour. 😉

P.s This is one of the pics I took.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
