Ask Me About My Za-hoon & Other Things I’ve Done to Increase My Fertility

This wins the ‘What crazy women who go through infertility do’ award. I love it. Go read!

Hungry For Motherhood

zahoon-words

Earlier this week, I mentioned that’d I’d had a Za-hoon treatment at a Korean bath house in my area.  Now it’s time for the big reveal.  A Za-hoon service is also called chai-yok, a V-steam or (let’s just call it what it really is) a vaginal steam bath.

To sum up, a Za-hoon involves stripping down to your birthday suit, sitting on a stool with a hole in it and wearing a shower curtain type drape that hangs around your neck covering you and the stool completely.  Beneath the stool, centered under the hole, there is a pot of hot water in which herbs are immersed.  As the water boils, the steam gathers underneath this shower curtain drape thing, essentially steaming your girly bits.

I wish I could have taken a picture of myself draped in my own personal pink shower curtain, but you just don’t go around…

View original post 374 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Ask Me About My Za-hoon & Other Things I’ve Done to Increase My Fertility
  1. Eggs&Hope says:

    Brilliant! The things we do!

  2. hopingonhope says:

    Omg. Thanks for the reblog.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
