Escape.

There came a point where there was just too much infertility noise in my head. I needed an escape from myself, so I picked up ‘A Feast for Crows’ and lost myself in a different world.

Escape.

I escaped my reality yesterday too by daydreaming that I was pregnant. It was amazing how everything around me shone, I was light and so very content.

Then reality hit me, I came crashing back down to earth and the only way I knew how to cope was to pick up the book again.

Between reading and working, I’ve been dancing to 80s music to shake the meh-ness away.

I wish I could fast forward the next two weeks. That’s when my next appointment is and when I’ll know what’s in store for me for the next few months.

That’s the sad thing about dealing with infertility – you can find yourself wishing the days away because you just want the journey to end.

20130526-221517.jpg

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with:
Posted in Emotions + Coping
9 comments on “Escape.
  1. Birthmuse says:

    My fertile angel… I so hear you!!! This is exactly why I do the work I love to do… Connecting with the joy and love-filled moments of our everyday lives as we journey toward our dreams!!

    Sending you so much love,
    Toni xxxxxxx

  2. knalani says:

    Ooh! Thanks for the book recommendation. I’m right there with you, ready for an escape!

    Hugs!

  3. LisaB says:

    I love the Game of Thrones series! I’ve read all 5 books and I also watch the tv show. I’m glad you’re finding ways to escape, it’s very important. Thinking of you xxxx

    • I refuse to watch the show because I bet the characters won’t live up to what’s in my head. Just started on book 5 – woah does it get complicated!

      • LisaB says:

        Oh yes, it definitely gets pretty crazy and complicated! I loved reading it because my mind stayed so occupied. The show is actually pretty good compared to the books. The books are always better though šŸ™‚

  4. Thumbalina says:

    I find reading and running so very helpful, but for some reason when I’m ttc, I neglect both. It’s been a year and half since I went for a run, and almost a year since I last read a book. While on the break, I’ve been doing both, and it helps find inner peace, and I love it. I wonder why we didn’t do it more often? Good luck for the next two week my dear!

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
