Mourning the death of hope

20130531-224559.jpg

This is my cat mourning the death of hope with me. She’s loyal and supports my cause.

We’re sitting together and reflecting on another failed cycle.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping, Uncategorized
16 comments on “Mourning the death of hope
  1. It’s amazing how animals sense our pain and send us comfort. So sorry for your failed cycle. I know how bad it hurts. Keep your kitty close!

    • I’m so grateful for their companionship – because really after a while even your real girlfriends become desensitised to your monthly gloom but cats.. cats you can you rely on.

  2. knalani says:

    Oh no! I thought you had another week til you find out the result! So so sorry! 😦

  3. knalani says:

    I just reread your last few posts and realized that it was a week until your appointment to make plans. Sorry I had a brain fart!

    I’ll be thinking of you and hoping that you’re able to derive some comfort at that upcoming appointment. I know it always helps me to feel like I’m ‘doing’ something – regardless of what that ‘something’ is. And maybe your lucky chickens just need a little more time to do their thing!

    Hugs!

  4. The hope never goes away 100%, it will occasionally come out of retirement at irritating moments when you’d really rather it didn’t because hope is an asshat. Sorry that the cycle didn’t work x

    • The first day is always the worst, I’m pretty sure I’ll be dancing tomorrow when my hormones readjust and the hope of a new cycle kicks in. Oh the joys of TTC!

  5. Sadie says:

    I know this feeling well friend. It’s such a tightrope, and such a hard balance. Wishing niether of us had to be here, but thinking of you and sending you strength.

  6. Kristin says:

    I hear you sister. There really is nothing worse than cycle day one. 😦

  7. redbluebird says:

    I’m sorry 😦
    My pets are some of my best supporters. Thinking of you.

    • I thought of you when I had to do a baby shower shop. I was arrrghhing. Plus I had to visit a heavily pregnant friend today. I figured if I faced it now, I could at least avoid the newborn baby visit.

      Oh and there’s another thought which reminded me of you but I’m going to leave it on your blog post 🙂

  8. SM says:

    I’m sorry, sweetie. Every failed cycle hurts a little worse than the last. Thinking of you.

  9. LisaB says:

    I’m so sorry sweetheart!! Furbabies are essential companions to have, especially while going through tough times. I know my kitties helped me a lot, and they were always there for me with unconditional love. I am sending you loads of virtual hugs and positive vibes for your next cycle! xx

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
