An Interesting New Concept For Trying To Conceive

A new conception app enters the market – it has an interesting crowd funding twist. I read about it on Inconceivable’s blog but you can also read about it on Mashable 

Inconceivable!

Clicking onto Slate this morning, a headline jumped out at me: “Max Levchin Wants You To Get Pregnant”.  The subheading was even more attention-grabbing: “The Paypal Founder Will Pay Up if His New Fertility App Doesn’t Pay Off”.  Naturally, because I’m interested in anything regarding fertility, and even more interested in anything regarding paying for treatment, I started reading the article.

I’ve concluded I sometimes don’t much care for the tone and editing techniques Slate uses for some issues regarding fertility or babies.  While I recognize that Slate exists to get page views and one of the best ways of doing that is to edit so as to pull together the most inflammatory quotes or lines (as with the recent Kate Fridkis article) and top it all off with a very attention-grabbing headline.  However, when it comes to a subject as deeply felt as fertility and babies, I…

View original post 1,159 more words

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Dr Trips + Medical

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
