Cats. Tiles. Stuff. [pics]

I haven’t taken many pics this holiday. No shameless selfies of my long golden legs on the beach either (mainly because I’m suffering from fat ankles from the 3.5km trek to the beach everyday.. and that’s just one way).

You can tell I’m slowly going insane because this picture reminded me of a fertilised egg: madrasah roof - fertilised egg
I’m also starting to resent all the cats in the neighbourhood because they’re reproducing faster than me.
cute ginger kittens
These kittens are so cute, I think I should post another pic so we can awwww together. ying yang - cute ginger kittens
This place is so beautiful that jasmine, eucalyptus and pomegranate trees are growing everywhere. pomegranate tree with chickens
There’s a barber here called Sweeney Todd’s. It’s supposed to be unisex but I’m not sure I’m ready for a 1980s Turkish perm.
Everyday we’d pass through a graveyard. I find graveyards calming. Out of respect I decided not to take photos of the ancient graves. My iPhone had its own plan and took one through my pocket. So eerie!graveyard-konyaMy bestie announced her engagement. I stumbled on a Turkish wedding dress boutique and thought it’s time to start collecting pics of awful wedding dresses to inspire her. Seen some? Please share! awful wedding dressAnd lastly, tiles.. I want a bathroom and kitchen with tiles like these. It’s a life dream.. if I ever get to move out of my box.20130913-224854.jpg

The next post is for the Rumi’s lovers out there. I’m saving that until tomorrow.

The nice thing about pics like these are that it reminds me that I have a life away from the burden of infertility. That’s oh so important. There’s nothing worse than when you’re sucked into the void.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Infertility
2 comments on “Cats. Tiles. Stuff. [pics]
  1. marwil says:

    NIce photos 🙂 and adorable kittens…

  2. Sadie says:

    Love these photos and that garden sounds (and looks) like a dream! Glad you’re having a well deserved holiday my dear.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
