Hocus pocus, fertility dolls and voodoo

When I finished work on Friday night, I picked up my phone and was greeted by this tweet. I died from laughter. This is my ghost typing.

I have a stalker

She was also trying to sell me –

Alas, I’m sad to disappoint you all but I am not for sale. However, the good news is that these gals on eBay are ( I think Betty’s the third one from the left.. she looks a bit startled)..

African Ndebelle Fertility Doll - South Africa T - ebay

By the end of the IVF, I may have graduated to Voodoo Doll status and may need to upgrade myself to a New Orleans Voodoo Fertility Doll (yes, it really does exist.. the dolls are beautiful).. wouldn’t I look pretty?

madamefaaborgsvoodoo - Etsy - Fertility Voodoo Doll

madamefaaborgsvoodoo – Etsy

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Posted in Infertility
2 comments on “Hocus pocus, fertility dolls and voodoo
  1. barrenbetty says:

    Ahahaha, I love this so bad!!! I’m going straight back to the shop tomorrow to buy one. I will buy you one too… Pretty sure those bad boys are lucky charms.

    • Awwwwwwww <3. I figured we need some giggles! I'm lost on Etsy looking at fertility dolls. I love Etsy. I might try making one (along with all the other creative projects I never start).

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 322 other followers

Past scribbles
