Lister’s IVF prize draw for a free cycle

Spotted this on Twitter. Visit Lister Fertility to see how to enter and for the T&Cs.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Infertility, IVF
10 comments on “Lister’s IVF prize draw for a free cycle
  1. newtoivf says:

    This is awesome, thank you!

  2. kiftsgate says:

    Damn, I knew I should have tried harder to get a British passport! 😉

  3. Alex says:

    Wow. 25 whole cycles – and my guess is they’ll have thousands of applicants they can subsequently bombard with “sorry you didn’t win – but here’s a list of all our gazillion products that you should BUY”. No thanks.

    • Very likely but I figured Lister’s on my top list if I have to go private so I don’t mind them spamming me. Plus there’s always that ‘opt-out and leave me the hell alone’ option after. You just never really know if you might be one of the 25.

      • Alex says:

        I know. And I’m sorry for “venting” on your post – I just think it’s so frustrating when they dangle this proverbial carrot in front of so, so many people who could really use this – especially those who can’t even afford to do IVF at all, ever. It’s just another con in my book, instead of making this more affordable for EVERYONE. Either way, I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

      • Venting is welcome! And I agree with you – it is unfair that this isn’t affordable and that they’re dangling a carrot. I’m not going private yet but the costs do terrify me because it’s just for a chance. No guarantee of success. But then on the flipside I think of the 25 couples who might succeed from this, it feels better than nothing.

        The crossed fingers are appreciated 🙂

      • Alex says:

        Very true – thanks for the perspective 🙂

  4. I’m sure she won’t mind me saying as it’s all over her twitter biog but @babyhopeivf has just given birth to a baby as a result of this competition last year. I think it’s a fantastic thing & well done you for sharing the news x

  5. margaret mee says:

    this would be a dream come true. i will close my eyes and make a wish

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 323 other followers

Past scribbles
