“what dua to read to conceive a baby boy”

That was a search term that brought someone to my blog. I am so upset by it that I have to write this post to just say…. NO, YOU WILL NOT FIND THAT INFO HERE!

Be grateful for what Allah puts in your womb and just pray that your child is healthy. Girls are to cherish as much as boys… even if you have four of them. There are those that would pray for just one child – whether boy or girl!

Ok, rant over. Ā 

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
13 comments on ““what dua to read to conceive a baby boy”
  1. damelapin says:

    answer: “well, obviously, brain, that you haven’t got”. I haven’t finished my rant since this morning

  2. dogsarentkids says:

    Puke.

  3. hopingonhope says:

    sad and honestly infuriating!

  4. kiftsgate says:

    Aaarg! So annoying!

  5. Well, we seem to be control freaks in every aspect…but that shows tremendous fears and insecurities. Normal reaction your anger.

  6. tinadayo says:

    it makes me so angry when I see/hear/read people complaining about not getting the wanted gender like it’s a serious problem. Just a few days ago on a german baby-forum I read a post from a woman with 3 girls saying: “I’m afraid this is another girl? Maybe my husband can only make girls?” (<<< said in a way, like her husband has the "can-only-make-girls-disease").

    SERIOUSLY, woman??? …is what I thought. Makes me so mad. Us infertiles go through so much to only get to the stage of being pregnant, and even when we are, the "terrifying" thought of one or the other gender is probably the last thing on our minds to worry about. At least for me..

    • These women just don’t realise the miracle that a child is and how much that little being has to fight against to just be. It must be so hard giving your husband another child and yet disappointing him (note the sarcasm). I feel sorry for the child most, they carry the disappointment from birth.

  7. Sadie says:

    Uhg. I saw a thread a while ago on a pregnancy after loss forum I used to follow in which the poster was begging people to send her ‘boy vibes’ because, apparently, it would be ‘devastating’ to have a girl. Really, I have no words. Makes me so mad too!

    • I’d want to slap the woman! I know sometimes women hope for a boy or girl once pregnant but this is preconception. I still get mad when I look at this post. Funnily enough someone else searched this term and landed on blog today. Hopefully they’re reading and reconsidering it all.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
