Should Barren Betty join #100happydays?

100happydaysThose of you on Twitter might have noticed the #100happydays challenge.

I’m pure misery so I figured I might as well start it. So, suggested to Barren Betty that she should join me. Her response was.. I quote “Oh god…. Nooo!!” 

Which makes me think she should definitely do it. What do you think? Register a yes or no below! Peer pressure is the way forward.

Betty.. happiness may be coming your way, baby!

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blogger stuff
14 comments on “Should Barren Betty join #100happydays?
  1. barrenbetty says:

    I think you’ll find I have the casting vote here.

  2. kiftsgate says:

    ahahah genius! BB should definitely join. Al lthe funny stuff she would come up with would at very least make lots of people happy! I’ve been thinking about joining too but I feel like crap these days so I really wouldn’t know what to post..

  3. redbluebird says:

    Well, I voted “yes,” but I also agree it may cause BB to want to rip her eyes out. Or someone else’s. I’m interested to see if the claim it leaves people happier and more optimistic is true though. Plus, you’re not required to be happy ALL of the time, right? Just one happy thing a day. Like, a tree than happens to look like a penis or something.

  4. barrenbetty says:

    SOMEONE ELSE VOTED NO!!!!

  5. GK says:

    I vote no……I think BB is a secret bubbly bunny hiding behind a sarcastic exterior. She can surely do 358 days happy. We’ll let her have one week off! x

  6. Smile says:

    Can we do 100 days of sarcasm? I think that would be more fun for all of us…

  7. I voted “yes”—but only because of her unicorn. Secret unicorns are powerful!

    I am sitting here debating…thinking I might join this challenge…I’ve got about 7 weeks til transfer I need to fill it up with as much good vibrations as possible….

    • barrenbetty says:

      Yeah, join! I took a picture of some sick on the pavement I managed to avoid yesterday but couldn’t bring myself to tweet it.

      • Dying laughing here at my RE’s office, where I live. I think all of BB’s pictures should be of avoided things like sick and doggie poo on the sidewalk. I joined the challenge and of course posted something awesome about my husband on Facebook, because I know no one is annoyed by my effusive ness about him or finds it obnoxious in any way. Three months of happy things…what if at the end my isolation is screamingly obvious, oh noooo…but so far am psyched about it, thanks fertility doll!

  8. […] even took on the “100 happy days” challenge posted by Fertility Doll and have managed to halfway keep up with it on Facebook, pulling in comments and “likes” […]

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Past scribbles
