IVF #2: Faint rainbow

I’ve been a bit quiet about the results today because last night I saw a glimmer of hope with a faint positive and a definite digital positive.

However, my fears were confirmed. The faintness wasn’t because I’ve been drinking loads of water, it’s because my HCG is at a lousy 37.

At 11dp5dt, I’m barely pregnant and I really don’t have a good feeling about this. Even Dr Oracle sounded sad and said he’d expect numbers in 100s right now.

I’m tired and grieving. I’m incredibly sad. So I think I’m going to log off and just have a real good cry.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Infertility, IVF
36 comments on “IVF #2: Faint rainbow
  1. I’m so, so sorry 😦

  2. Oh no…I’m so sorry. 😦 Sending hugs and love your way. ❤

  3. I’m so sorry. I’ve been there and it’s such an awful place to be :(. I will be thinking of you.

  4. barrenbetty says:

    I hate this. I really, really want you to be a miracle good news story. Sending you the biggest hug ever xxx

  5. kiftsgate says:

    I’m so sorry. This is crap. So close and yet… thinking of you loads and sending a huge huge hug! xx

  6. Sitting with you in your tears, and sending you a hug from afar.

  7. julieann081 says:

    Sending lots of positive energy and hugs your way!

  8. redbluebird says:

    Oh friend, I am so, so sorry. I wanted nothing but a strong, blaring, positive result for you. I want this to be a miracle good news story too. Thinking of you & wishing I could hug you and give you lots of wine & chocolate. xo

  9. This is totally unfair. I know that you want to be a miracle good news story more than anything and I want that for you too. prayers and hugs.

  10. Freija Chloe says:

    I am so sorry. *hugs*

  11. damelapin says:

    A hug. Sorry for you. Xxx

  12. Kitten says:

    I’m so sorry you didn’t get better news. ((hugs)) Keeping you in my thoughts and holding on to hope for you.

  13. What a horrible place to be. Like everyone else I want this miracle for you so bad… But not as much as I know you want it.

    There are no words… Have your cry… Good luck for your next Beta… And know we’re in your corner no matter what xxx

  14. Lisette says:

    Sweetheart I’m so sorry. Wish there was something I could do. Sending huge warm cuddly hugs xxx

  15. Thinking of you and sending hugs your way.

  16. GK says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this. Sending hugs x

  17. Lauren says:

    I really, really hope your hCG levels shoot through the roof and prove even Dr. Oracle wrong. But I know you’re in a sad place and wish I could give you big hugs. Xo

  18. I’m so frustrated for you sweets, still hoping. *hugs* XOXO

  19. bebepaulo says:

    This is jacked up. It’s unfair. And it’s unreasonable. I’m thinking of you an my heart goes out to you in this moment.

  20. girl4182 says:

    😦

  21. I’m so sorry lady. I’m keeping my hopes up that your numbers will rise. There is no such thing as a “normal” beta. As far as I know they just like to see a number over 25, as long as it increases appropriately. So much love to you. xoxo

  22. hopingonhope says:

    I am so sorry. This is heart breaking 😦

  23. katherinea12 says:

    I am so, so sorry. Thinking of you, hoping for you, sending you a hug and…just wishing there was something more to do. Holding you in my heart.

  24. I’m so sorry your feeling so lousy. I hope your numbers improve. Will you be seeing your doctor soon?

  25. Elisha says:

    Oh so sorry:( sending hugs!

  26. NotSoNewtoIVF says:

    Oh sweetie this is impossibly cruel. I’m so so so sorry. Sending you so much love and hugs, this is just so unfair xxxx

  27. Smile says:

    Thinking of you and hoping with all hope that this turns around.

  28. Jasmine says:

    You don’t know me but I have been following you on twitter…. I just wanted you to know that my first beta after a 3 day transfer was only 39…..very low and yes, very disappointing…. 2 days later it was 105…….That little one is now 3 years old so please do not give up hope. I will be thinking of you and very much hope you have the same outcome. x Jasmine

    • It’s so nice of you to spare a minute to leave a story of hope. I really appreciate it. I’ve been googling and success stories are so rare. I want to hope but yesterday I stupidly took a HPT and it was still faint. I guess I’ll find out end of today. I hope it’s just a lazy slow starter who is taking its sweet time x

  29. Sending hope and positive vibes. So sorry it wasn’t better news though.

  30. josfword says:

    Just seen this. Wanted to send you some love x

  31. Stefanie says:

    I’m so very sorry. Prayers to you.

  32. ivfbegins says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this, how unbelievably cruel. Sending lots of hugs xxxx

  33. Danijel says:

    so sorry to hear that, sending hugs

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 322 other followers

Past scribbles
