Infertility: Feeling like a woman

When a woman is living with infertility, it can be extremely difficult for her to look beyond her body’s imperfection and feel like a woman. The truth is that our imperfections make us perfect.

Every thrashing a woman takes as the moon completes it cycle each month, only makes her stronger and that strength will radiate from her in different forms.. if she allows it to.

So be kind to yourself today and tomorrow .. and the day after… because there is still beauty in being a little different.

I think this kitty would agree.

20120914-132355.jpg

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Emotions + Coping
7 comments on “Infertility: Feeling like a woman
  1. That kitty would definitely agree!

  2. LisaB says:

    Aww cute kitty. I agree! Love this.

  3. Mali says:

    You’re absolutely right. You inspired me to write …http://nokiddinginnz.blogspot.co.nz/2012/09/100-woman.html

  4. Jen says:

    Too right – there is beauty in being a little different. What a fantastic way to put it!

    • I sat and thought about how hard I can be on myself. I’ve seriously learned to love myself again in the past month. Seeing the cat just reminded me that different isn’t a bad thing.

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 317 other subscribers
Past scribbles