Google search: “metformin move up ovulation date?”

I noticed that someone searched this so I’m going to answer from my experience.

It cut my cycle short – from 28 days to 24 days. Ovulation occurred earlier – say day 11 or so.

I opened Pandora's box and infertility entered my life.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Dr Trips + Medical, Infertility
5 comments on “Google search: “metformin move up ovulation date?”
  1. LisaB says:

    Interesting! I don’t think mine has changed my ovulation date – but my cycles have been quite irregular for awhile. Hoping that changes soon. I normally ovulate pretty early. Are you still taking the Met?

    • I was supposed to take it for 3 months but I only took for 2 (because I misplaced a couple of boxes). Not on it at the moment.

      I was super hungry on it and apparently that’s a sign that you don’t need it? (According to Google not my Dr)

      • LisaB says:

        Hmm, does seem strange to be really hungry with it. I don’t get as hungry when I take it. I can see how it might mean you don’t need it. It does lower blood sugar, so it might be lowering yours too much. I would check with the doc though 🙂

      • They’ve referred me onto the fertility clinic. I think I need a fertility MOT. I’m not a big fan of taking the meds if the Dr can’t assure me that I really need it. It’s taken me a long time to recover from the antibiotics they put me on, I think I’m a little scared of meds.

      • LisaB says:

        Aww yeah, that makes sense. I hope they get it all straightened out for you and give you some solid info! xo

Share those thoughts bouncing around in your head..

Oh, what a power is motherhood, possessing
A potent spell. All women alike
Fight fiercely for a child.

~ Euripides, Iphigenia in Aulis, c. 405 B.C.

Enter your email address to say hello & to receive my crazy ramblings about infertility.

Welcome to the circle of love.

Join 324 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past scribbles
